The Environmental Toothbrush

At the end of last year I decided to get rid of my old toothbrush in favour for this one made in bamboo.

“The Environmental Toothbrush is a simple solution. Made from bamboo, a natural cellulose fibre, they are biodegradable, environmentally sustainable, and do not pollute the environment. The amazing growth and self-renewing ability of bamboo means that deforestation is not necessary either. Even our packaging is bio-degradable” http://environmentaltoothbrush.com.au/

The toothbrush comes in ‘soft’ and ‘medium’. I got a medium at first but felt that was too hard on my teeth. The softer one has worked much better for me. It took a while to get used to this brush as it is slightly bigger than the one I’ve used before. However, after having brushed with it a couple of days I quickly got used to it and felt the bristles got a bit softer.

After I use it I lay it flat so it can dry off completely. Otherwise I think it can go a bit grubby and absorb too much water into the shaft as it is all natural, untreated bamboo.

I can definitely recommend this toothbrush, it just takes a little while getting used to the size and lack of flexibility compared to a plastic toothbrush.

An excellent toothbrush at a really good price! I bought this one for £2.50 in a local whole-foods but it can also be ordered online. With it I am using my favourite natural toothpaste (I have tried quite a few), Kingfisher Fennel!

The Environmental Toothbrush scores 5 out of 5!

This entry was posted in Reviews and Advice on Products. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

